Posted by: empoweringspace | September 16, 2008

Hello world welcome to Soul Perspectives

What are  Soul Perspectives?

Perspective :

  • one’s “point of view”,
  • the choice of a context for opinions, beliefs and experiences,
  • the way in which objects appear to the eye

Laws of Perception:

  • It is 99 percent mental
  • You see what you want to see
  • You see what the mind is looking for
  • You never see the world, you only see your thoughts
  • Perception is projection
  • We all see things differently
  • There is no such thing as a single objective  perception
  • There is always another way to see things.

Soul Perspectives – Seeing we are not our personality, our identities, our thoughts. Shifting ones perspective to include the many facets of soul,  seeing with your mind, body, and soul, rediscovering  your true essence.

How did Soul Perspectives come into being?

MY Perspective – Lydia Mattison

I discovered the Enneagram during my coach training.  About a year or two ago, a friend of mine was closing down her bookstore and I decided to go see what books I could purchase during the sale. There was this big blue book ( blue being my favorite color) sitting all my itself on a bottom shelf.  I could literally hear the book calling me and saying “Pick Me.” It was the book ” Wisdom of the Enneagram” by Don Richard Riso and Russ Hudson.

At the time I was deep into coaching and meeting so many different personalities globally,   I thought “this is interesting, perhaps it would at least give me some insights into my clients.”

Was I wrong.  It gave me so much more than that. I typed myself and what happened then was a lifting of the veils.  It was like everything became crystal clear to me. I could no longer hide from myself.  I could see myself now, all my thoughts, my words, my actions, my habits and focus of attention.  I could see my energy and how I push it outward into the world and more importantly the impact it was having on others.  It was as though I was holding up a mirror to my soul.  I could see the shadows and most of all I could now see the light.  I could truly live life more consciously instead of living “on autopilot.”

I immediately typed everyone in my family and buried myself in the book.  I was amazed, it was as though I was looking at my family, each and every member with fresh eyes and with compassion. Meeting them in their world for the first time.  I could now understand every conflict we had ever had, I could understand the differences in my children, and how they react so uniquely to the same situation. For the very first time I was able to see the world through their eyes. I felt as though I was connecting on a much deeper level.

I began researching and reading everything about the enneagram that I could get my hands on. I discovered a book called “Deep Coaching” – Using the enneagram as a catalyst for profound change by Dr. Roxanne Howe Murphy.

The real importance of the Enneagram was revealed to me while participating in a teleconference series lead by Roxanne, I was able to see the important benefits of using the enneagram in my coaching, both as a coach and for my clients. The enneagram helps us unhook from identifying with our very small and limited self.  It shows us the box in which we keep ourselves, small and safe. It opens us to unexpected and expanded vistas, new possibilities, choices and freedom to be in touch, know and experience our essence, truly bringing our brilliance into focus. Needless to say I am passionate about the enneagram as a tool for self discovery and spiritual growth.

I am on a journey of self discovery, serendipitously finding others, who want to connect on a deeper level and share this wealth of knowledge with their family, friends, and colleagues, so that together we can make a difference in our country.

The enneagram is a rich source of self knowledge. Finding what really matters is a personal experience. So today I want to invite you into this space with an open mind, and an open heart so you can discover why the enneagram would matter to you.

Shift Happens at the blink of an eye.

What will you look for today?

Who knows what you will find?

Come shift your Perspective.


Responses

  1. Chanced upon your blog. Full of common sense (or what should be “common sense”). All the best with the site and your writing.

  2. Wow! What is common sense?
    Great question?

    I guess “heart sense” when it speaks a common language, something we can all see, feel and share.
    When it feels good in your head, heart and body.


Leave a Reply

Categories

